Travel PHL

Visit the Philippines!

Visit the Philippines this 2015 – and even beyond*.

For Senator Miriam Defensor Santiago, the ideal iskolar ng bayan always gives the world a shock. I cannot shock the world with a policy paper, nor with my now non-existent number crunching skills. I cannot shock the world with antics similar to those of Philippine politics’ principals, nor be a trailblazer by challenging the status quo. I cannot shock the world with my wisdom and grace, hence, I will do what I have done best with my (relative) complacency. Travel.

In a bid to contribute to the promotion of inclusive growth, I have resolved to travel within the hometown. Even if I travel local, I have thousands of islands to choose from. To be more precise: 82 provinces, and the National Capital Region according to the Philippine Statistics Authority.

The country’s tourism authority has gone to great lengths promoting the Philippines to foreigners. Within my modest means, I hope to cross out all items on the list, and enjoin you to consider a visit around the Philippine islands too.

1. Abra
2. Agusan del Norte
3. Agusan del Sur
4. Aklan
5. Albay
6. Antique
7. Apayao
8. Aurora
9. Basilan
10. Bataan
11. Batanes
12. Batangas
13. Benguet
14. Biliran
15. Bohol
16. Bukidnon
17. Bulacan
18. Cagayan
19. Camarines Norte
20. Camarines Sur
21. Camiguin
22. Capiz
23. Catanduanes
24. Cavite
25. Cebu
26. Cotabato
27. Davao de Oro
28. Davao del Norte
29. Davao del Sur
30. Davao Occidental
31. Davao Oriental
32. Dinagat Islands
33. Eastern Samar
34. Guimaras
35. Ifugao
36. Ilocos Norte
37. Ilocos Sur
38. Iloilo
39. Isabela
40. Kalinga
41. La Union
42. Laguna
43. Lanao del Norte
44. Lanao del Sur
45. Leyte
46. Maguindanao del Norte
47. Maguindanao del Sur
48. Marinduque
49. Masbate
50. Misamis Occidental
51. Misamis Oriental
52. Mountain Province
53. Negros Occidental
54. Negros Oriental

55. Northern Samar
56. Nueva Ecija
57. Nueva Vizcaya
58. Occidental Mindoro
59. Oriental Mindoro
60. Palawan
61. Pampanga
62. Pangasinan
63. Quezon
64. Quirino
65. Rizal
66. Romblon
67. Samar
68. Sarangani
69. Siquijor
70. Sorsogon
71. South Cotabato
72. Southern Leyte
73. Sultan Kudarat
74. Sulu
75. Surigao del Norte
76. Surigao del Sur
77. Tarlac
78. Tawi-Tawi
79. Zambales
80. Zamboanga del Norte
81. Zamboanga del Sur
82. Zamboanga Sibugay
83. Metro Manila

*The Department of Tourism announces 2015 as Visit the Philippines Year. It is part of the “It’s More Fun in the Philippines” campaign.


What do you think? Leave a reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: